header-qualite.jpg
Quality
bande-blanche-small.png0
visu-qualite-capteur.jpg

Matthieu Galerne

matthieu-galerne.jpg

Quality Manager

Quality has always been at the heart of the Greenyard Fresh France policy, in order to allow it to ensure its growth within an ever-stricter statutory setting, for an ever more demanding clientele.

bande-blanche-small.png0

Operational Quality

This means monitoring products from reception of goods, during their storage and preparation and up to the point they are shipped. The Quality department therefore carries out approvals (acceptance checks) on incoming products. This control is carried out with regard to quality criteria established in the supplier specifications. This initial control allows for identifying the goods to be prepared as a priority, for providing information to the product manager and also to the supplier. Once the goods are stored, we carry out a quality control of the products throughout their storage phase. During order preparation, we direct the preparation agents to the batches to be used and we check the preparation in order to guarantee compliance with customer requirements in relation to their specifications.

All these control processes are materialized by the signature of the FeL Partenariat agreement. The aim of this FeL Partenariat agreement, in addition to compliance with legal obligations, is to satisfy customer expectations on a food safety level (qualified staff capable of applying the hygiene, health and safety and traceability procedures). This operational quality, complying with European statutory hygiene requirements (Regulation (EC) No. 178/2002) has been strengthened by the implementation of IFS (International Food Standard) Food & Broker baselines in 2014.

The Quality System

This corresponds to ISO 9001V2015 certification, the standard to which Greenyard Fresh France has been certified since 2001. This certification incurs several principles, including: customer orientation (satisfaction and consideration of implicit and explicit requirements), management and staff involvement, mutually beneficial relationships with suppliers, and the principle of continuous improvement.

The quality system, which follows ISO 9001, is first and foremost a management tool that improves the collective organization and overall operation of the company, in the aim of sustainably satisfying our customers’ requirements and expectations.

 

Greenyard Sustainability project

The Quality department is also responsible for developing lines of improvement for subjects such as productivity, safety and the environment, as well as corporate social responsibility. As a result, Greenyard Fresh France plays a role in the “Greenyard Sustainability project “, the aim of which is to reduce our environmental impact from distribution and logistics operations, improve social standards in all aspects of our organisation, and to pursue sustainable supply methods.

principes-qualite_en.jpg
bande-blanche-small.png0
homme-champ.jpg

We make sure to:

 

  • work with selected suppliers that are regularly assessed;
  • supply products and services that comply with the regulations currently in force and that satisfy customer requirements;
  • have the necessary and compliant tools to satisfy these requirements;
  • have skilled staff, by way of an appropriate recruitment policy and a suitable training programme;
  • maintain a desire for continual improvement within the organization by determining lines for improvement and measurable goals during management reviews.
bande-blanche-small.png0

Our Certifications

 

We also hold BIO (organic) by Ecocert and Fair Trade certifications.

Likewise, all the group’s producers are GLOBALGAP certified and we encourage our suppliers from outside the group to follow the same approach.

Lastly, the group’s conditioning and storage stations have implemented an HACCP system.

certifications_en.jpg
bande-blanche-small.png0
bande-verte1.png

Our controls

qualite.jpg
1 – In production
Producers are often assisted by public bodies (PPECB in South Africa, COLEACP in Côte d’Ivoire and in Senegal, etc.), which advise them on the varieties to grow, schedules, soil preparation, correct use of fertilizers and pesticides and the quality criteria for triggering harvest.
All our producers are GlobalGAP certified.
2 – At the conditioning station
Each batch entering the conditioning station is subject to a degree of ripeness check (firmness, colour, sugar level) and is then sorted in accordance with the external appearance (determining the category) and size. Each shipment batch is then checked one last time before departure, in terms of both quantity and quality.
3 – On reception
Each arrival is approved in accordance with the FeL Partenariat agreement established by our Fruit Importers Trade Union (compliance with product standards, degree of ripeness, tray packing, palletization), and recognized by the DGCCRF.
4 – Pesticide residues
Specific attention is paid by Greenyard Fresh France to this crucial food safety point.
visu-qualite-mesure.jpg
5 – Storage conditions
Compliance with storage temperature is crucial for fruit conservation and this point forms the subject of regular checks. Produce in storage is subject to quality monitoring.
6 – Compliance audits
In accordance with standard ISO 9001, the entire Quality Management system is regularly audited in order to ensure faultless compliance by the procedures implemented and correct operation of the various processes.
7 – Exit controls
All orders form the subject of a final control before leaving the warehouse in order to check: compliance with the order (variety, size, conditioning and quantity), compliance with the degree of ripeness or coloration expected by the customer, tray packing and palletization status, correct compliance with customer specifics (monitoring sheet, PLU code, EAN 13/128, date code, etc.).
bande-blanche-small.png0
Greenyard Fresh France Home Page
Our contact details

header-qualite.jpg
Qualité
bande-blanche-small.png0
visu-qualite-capteur.jpg

Matthieu Galerne

matthieu-galerne.jpg

Responsable Qualité

La Qualité a toujours été au centre de la politique de Greenyard Fresh France afin de lui permettre d’assurer sa croissance dans un contexte réglementaire toujours plus rigoureux, pour une clientèle toujours plus exigeante.

bande-blanche-small.png0

La Qualité Opérationnelle

Elle se traduit par un suivi des produits dès la réception de la marchandise, pendant son stockage et sa préparation et au moment de son expédition. Le service Qualité réalise donc un agréage (contrôle à réception) des produits entrants. Ce contrôle est réalisé par rapport à des critères qualitatifs établis dans les cahiers des charges fournisseurs. Ce premier contrôle permet d’identifier les marchandises à préparer en priorité, de donner l’information au responsable du produit et également au fournisseur. Une fois la marchandise entreposée, nous réalisons un contrôle qualitatif des produits au cours de toute leur phase de stockage. Lors de la préparation des commandes nous orientons les préparateurs vers les lots à utiliser et nous contrôlons la préparation pour assurer le respect des exigences clients par rapport à leur cahier des charges.

L’ensemble de ces processus de contrôle se traduit par la signature de la convention FeL Partenariat. Cette convention FeL Partenariat, outre le respect des obligations légales, a pour but la satisfaction des attentes des clients sur le plan de la sécurité des aliments (personnel qualifié apte à appliquer les procédures d’hygiène, de sécurité sanitaire et de traçabilité). Cette qualité opérationnelle, respectant les exigences réglementaires européennes du paquet Hygiène (Règlement CE 178/2002) a été renforcée par la mise en place des référentiels IFS Food & Broker (International Food Standard) au cours de l’année 2014.

La Qualité Système

Elle correspond à la certification ISO 9001V2015, norme selon laquelle Greenyard Fresh France est certifié depuis 2001. Cette certification induit plusieurs principes dont : l’orientation client (satisfaction et prise en compte des besoins implicites et explicites), l’implication de la direction et du personnel, les relations mutuellement bénéfiques avec les fournisseurs, et le principe d’amélioration continue.

La qualité système suivant l’ISO 9001 est avant tout un outil de management qui améliore l’organisation collective et le fonctionnement global de l’entreprise dans le but de satisfaire durablement les besoins et les attentes de nos clients.

 

Greenyard Sustainability project 

Le service Qualité est aussi chargé de développer des axes d’amélioration sur des sujets tels que la productivité, la sécurité, l’environnement ainsi que la responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise. C’est ainsi que Greenyard Fresh France participe au « Greenyard Sustainability project » qui a pour but de réduire notre impact environnemental lié à la distribution et aux opérations logistiques, d'améliorer les normes sociales dans tous les aspects de notre organisation, et de poursuivre des méthodes durables d’approvisionnement.

principes-qualite.png
bande-blanche-small.png0
homme-champ.jpg

Nous veillons à :

 

  • travailler avec des fournisseurs sélectionnés et régulièrement évalués;
  • fournir des produits et des services conformes aux réglementations en vigueur et répondant aux exigences des clients;
  • avoir les outils nécessaires et conformes pour répondre à ces exigences;
  • disposer d’un personnel compétent par une politique de recrutement appropriée et un programme de formation adapté;
  • maintenir au sein de l’organisme une volonté d’amélioration permanente par la détermination d’axes d’amélioration et d’objectifs mesurables lors des revues de direction.
bande-blanche-small.png0

Nos certifications

 

Nous sommes également certifiés BIO par Ecocert et Commerce Équitable.

De la même façon, la totalité des producteurs du groupe est certifiée GLOBALGAP et nous encourageons nos fournisseurs externes au groupe à la même démarche.

Enfin, les stations de conditionnement et entrepôts du groupe ont mis en place un système HACCP.

certifications.png
bande-blanche-small.png0
bande-verte1.png

Nos contrôles

qualite.jpg
1 - En production
Les producteurs sont souvent assistés par des organismes publics (PPECB en Afrique du Sud, COLEACP en Côte d’Ivoire et au Sénégal…) qui les conseillent sur les variétés à cultiver, les calendriers, la préparation des sols, la bonne utilisation des engrais et des pesticides et les critères qualitatifs de déclenchement de la récolte.
L'ensemble de nos producteurs est certifié GlobalGAP.
2 - En station de conditionnement
Chaque lot d’entrée en station de conditionnement fait l’objet d’un contrôle du niveau de maturité (fermeté, coloration, taux de sucre) puis d’un tri en fonction de l’aspect externe (détermination de la catégorie) et du calibre. Chaque lot d’expédition est enfin vérifié une dernière fois avant départ, tant sur un plan quantitatif que qualitatif.
3 - À réception
Chaque arrivage est agréé conformément à la convention FeL Partenariat établie par notre Chambre Syndicale des Importateurs de Fruits (conformité aux normes produit, niveau de maturité, colisage, palletisation), et reconnu par la DGCCRF.
4 - Résidus de pesticides
Une attention particulière est apportée par Greenyard Fresh France sur ce point crucial pour la sécurité des aliments.
visu-qualite-mesure.jpg
5 - Conditions de stockage
Le respect des températures de stockage est crucial pour la conservation des fruits et ce point fait l’objet de contrôles réguliers. Les produits en stockage font l’objet d’un suivi qualitatif.
6 - Audits de conformité
Conformément à la norme ISO 9001, l’ensemble du Système de Management de la Qualité est régulièrement audité afin de s’assurer du bon respect des procédures mises en place et du bon fonctionnement des différents processus.
7 - Contrôle des sorties
Toute commande fait l’objet d’un dernier contrôle avant départ des entrepôts afin de vérifier : le respect de la commande (variété, calibre, conditionnement et quantité), le respect du niveau de maturité ou de coloration attendu par le client, l’état du colisage et la palettisation, le bon respect des spécificités clients (fiche suiveuse, code PLU, EAN 13/128, date code…).
bande-blanche-small.png0
Accueil Greenyard Fresh France
Actualités
Nos coordonnées